In this article, you will learn how to permanently delete trucks.
Note: deleting a truck will permanently delete all its information. You can inactivate a truck by editing it and deselecting the Active checkbox. This method will inactivate the truck and keep all of its information. See How to View/Update Truck Details.
- On the Module Menu, click Driver Management and select Trucks. The Trucks sub-menu expands, choose View Trucks.
- You will be directed to the Trucks page. In the Trucks panel, use the Truck # and/or Active fields as filter parameters.
- Note: you can use multiple filter/search parameters.
- After defining the filter/search parameter(s) click. the relevant results will appear on the Trucks list.
- In the Trucks list, find the truck that you intend to delete and click the Delete Truckicon to delete the selected truck.
- A Confirmation dialog box will appear. Clickto continue deleting the selected truck.
- The selected truck will be deleted, a Confirmation message will also appear on the screen indicating that the truck was deleted successfully.